Making prints and finding time

I was so excited to set up this site and let everyone know I was ready to explore my creativity again. I rushed out and bought new materials for printing and ever since have not found a single moment to get on and start. I’ll pledge here on this page to at least start a new piece before the end of February! The orchids from the Smithsonian definitely need to be transferred to lino for printing!

In more productive news, I have managed to make 11 prints of The Swimmer: 1 large (A1) for me, and 10 smaller (A2) limited edition signed prints. My good friend Kate framed a couple for me and I now need to hang or exhibit them…. more time required! I did send The Swimmer to Lisa, the model sitting by the pool, and a good friend, so finally she had her fee!

I have had ten 10×14 limited edition prints made of Dominy Dancing, with only one committed to a new owner so far, so perhaps let me know if you would like a copy of that or The Swimmer. I do plan to get greetings cards made up too… in due course!

The new piece here is Dressed for Ceremony and my only self-portrait. I look a bit glum which I think is more a reflection of a 17-year old artist having to paint and dress up at the same time, rather than any comment on how I feel/ felt about marriage or any other ceremonies!

 

Leave a comment